Film. Music. Art. Australia's Festival De C'arn.

UPCOMING EVENTS


 
 
 

VIVID IDEAS - FRESHFLIX FILM festival and EMERGING FILMMAKERS' conference

WINTER SEASON FILMS

Saturday 3 June - Sunday 4 June, 2017

For the first time ever, Freshflix is teaming up with Vivid Ideas to bring you two jam-packed days of workshops, filmmaker talks and industry speed-dating to set the emerging Aussie filmmaker up with everything they need to get into the industry.

In typical Freshflix style, we're rounding up some incredible local musicians and artists to bring you two solid days and nights of live music and art, good food, great company and quality films. See your favourite musicians go head to head to create the best live soundtrack with our live music film score battle and then settle in on a wintery Sunday evening for a brand new season of Freshflix Short Film Festival.

Hosted at the Giant Dwarf Theatre, Redfern.

 
 
 
FF_SAN FRAN.jpg

FRESHFLIX SHORT FILM FESTIVAL // SAN FRANCISCO

BEST OF FRESHFLIX 2016 - 2017
Saturday 29 June
Join us for the INAUGURAL event in San Francisco hosted at Roxie Cinema June 29th. We will be showing the the best 14 shorts of Freshwater Film Festival that have screened all over Australia. 

Hosted by The Roxie Theatre, San Francisco

 
 

Past events

Sunday 10th April 2016 - Freshwater - clifftop, Inaugural Event

Saturday 30th July, 2016 - Redfern - MFJ warehouse studio + Shiso Fine foodtruck, Winter 2016 Season

Friday 14th October, 2016 - Redfern - MFJ warehouse studio + Shiso Fine foodtruck, Spring 2016 Season

Saturday 15th October, 2016 - Brookvale - 4Pines brewery, Spring 2016 Season

Sunday 13th November, 2016 - Wollongong - Sifters co-op, Best Of 2016

Friday 3rd February, 2017 - Cammeray - Laneway Cafe, Summer 2017 Season + Banquet

Saturday 4th February, 2017 - Brookvale - 4Pines brewery, Summer 2017 Season